RSS Feed

Brownie Covered Oreos!

Posted on

So this week while Stumbling at work (shhhh, don’t tell my boss) I came across a mouth-watering recipe that just had to be baked! Diet be damned!

The original recipe can be found on Picky Palate and will seriously melt your face off if you are into chocolatey deliciousness.

OM NOM!

I didn’t get a pic of the Oreo insides but there’s a nice one on Picky Palate. I used low fat Oreos, but some people use mint or golden, all sounds awesome!

One thing many people mentioned online was that their Brownie Oreos were coming shaped like a cake. For mine I used very little brownie mix (just enough to cover the cookies), and as soon as they came out of the oven, I went around the sides with a plastic knife. This helped unstick the brownie from the side but also had the nice side effect of rounding the brownies edge, giving it a nicer cookie shape. And if you don’t rush and have actual spray oil for the pan (unlike me) you will get nice clean sides (again…unlike me.)

Anywho, this recipe was simple, fast, and looks super impressive. One box of brownie batter did the whole box of Oreos so I ended up with 28 cookies at approximately 110 calories a cookie.

My DnD group will love these tomorrow!

Enjoy!

~Crafty Nerd

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

